changed my mind (changed my name)

Standard

I’ve been trying to think of a clever,catchy name for my blog (valaribiccum was SO original!) for some time, but everytime I get the “AHA moment” ( Oprah beat me to that one) someone is always a step ahead of me. I’m sticking to who I am and what I do. I’ve been creating things since I was a little girl, learning from my Grandmother how to sew and knit and crochet. The internet really got things going when I sold my first paper bag album on Ebay in ’04, I opened an Etsy shop a few years ago and now I’ll attempt a blog. Thank you to anyone who reads this….I think I’ll be talking to myself for a long time, but that’s nothing new either!!

About valbic

I'm Valari and I live to make stuff!! Ever since I was a little kid, I've always been making something..doll clothes,crocheting corny gifts,sewing my own clothes (and much to their chagrin,my kids clothes). Paper has been my latest ( and longest) obsession. My HE (husband equivalent) and I have a farm in central NY, not far from the Home of Baseball. Cooperstown NY and I have two wonderful sons who I wish weren't all grown up. Please don't take anything I say/write/post too seriously...I don't! Thank you for letting me share my thoughts!!

Leave a Reply

