saying goodbye to summer……..

Standard

I had to make one more “summer” card before I switch out summer to fall stuff. I’ll work on my closets later! The Freshly made sketch challenge helped this “clean” card come to life.

Can you get any ‘cleaner ‘ than a white card? I started with a white card, a strip of Stampin Up’ Spice cake DSP (love that Pool Party!) and my flower border is simply the flower from the triple layer punch snipped in half. I stamped off the Flower Fest images in Calypso Coral and Pool Party, and stamped and cut out the flower accents. I know the ” Thank You’ looks like an afterthought…but I was really pressed for time and that’s all I could come up with. I wanted to be outside and enjoy one of the last nice days of summer.

HAPPY FALL,Y’ALL!!!!

UGH! I need to take a photography class…any SIMPLE suggestions as to how to take better pictures?

 

About valbic

I'm Valari and I live to make stuff!! Ever since I was a little kid, I've always been making something..doll clothes,crocheting corny gifts,sewing my own clothes (and much to their chagrin,my kids clothes). Paper has been my latest ( and longest) obsession. My HE (husband equivalent) and I have a farm in central NY, not far from the Home of Baseball. Cooperstown NY and I have two wonderful sons who I wish weren't all grown up. Please don't take anything I say/write/post too seriously...I don't! Thank you for letting me share my thoughts!!

One response »

  1. I know what you mean about photography! I always struggle to take good photos. Love your card though, the white looks beautiful up against the bright colours. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

