Is it Monday yet?

Standard

SOOOO sorry Mojo! I was having trouble with Linky, didn’t mean to post 3X!! Please forgive me!

Mojo Monday (or Mojo Monthly for me!) inspired this card. I haven’t blogged in a while, but with my HE away on a hunting trip I have some quality time with my stamps! Don’t get me wrong, I kinda miss him, but so look forward to this time of year!

I am so excited, a friend of mine asked for my help with her 4-H group,showing them how to make cards. I expect about 5 girls and have been sorting through my supplies for projects for them. She asked what she should bring and I told her “nothing” as I have a craft store in my home! What a great way to use up those dusty supplies! I needed to clean house anyway and the guilt won’t be as heavy when I have to replace them.

Here’s my card for this weeks challenge:

I appreciate any comments and any advice to gain some followers as I’m still pretty new to this blogging thing! 🙂

About valbic

I'm Valari and I live to make stuff!! Ever since I was a little kid, I've always been making something..doll clothes,crocheting corny gifts,sewing my own clothes (and much to their chagrin,my kids clothes). Paper has been my latest ( and longest) obsession. My HE (husband equivalent) and I have a farm in central NY, not far from the Home of Baseball. Cooperstown NY and I have two wonderful sons who I wish weren't all grown up. Please don't take anything I say/write/post too seriously...I don't! Thank you for letting me share my thoughts!!

4 responses »

    • Thanks, Karen! I appreciate your encouraging words, I need to get on a schedule and blog more often, but you know how that goes. In a perfect world I would spend 8 hrs, a day creating.

Leave a Reply

